WORSHIP at St. MARY’S

Private Prayer

 

St. Mary’s is open for private prayer from 10 am to 4 pm every Sunday. 

Please keep to the designated seating area whilst in church.


Forthcoming Worship

​​

Sunday 5th December          4.30 pm   St. Nicholas Festival followed by wine and mince pies

Sunday 12th December         4.00 pm   Service of Nine Lessons and Carols with The Ickneild Sixteen

 

Saturday 25th December  -  11.00 am   Christmas Holy Communion

For 2022, the following services are planned -
please check details nearer the time

Sunday 9th January                        4.30 pm   Service for Epiphany
Sunday 6th February               4.30 pm   Service for Candlemas

Sunday 6th March                               11.00 am   Holy Communion
Sunday 17th April                                  11.00 am   Easter Holy Communion
Sunday 1st May                                         11.00 am   Holy Communion
Sunday 5th June                                   11.00 am   Pentecost Holy Communion
Sunday 3rd July                                         4.30 pm   Hymns and Pimms
Sunday 7th August                            11.00 am   Blessed Virgin Mary Holy Communion

Sunday 4th September          4.30 pm   Holy Communion
Sunday 2nd October                   4.30 pm   Harvest Evensong
Sunday 13th November         4.30 pm   Remembrance Evensong
Sunday 18th December         4.30 pm  Celebration of Christmas
Sunday 25th December     11.00 am  Christmas Day Holy Communion

For other events, see here.

St Mary the Virgin logo v2.png